You have to start somewhere…

So, I realize that I have been telling you about products without giving you any comparative point as to what products I was using most recently before I started reviewing these products. So here it goes:

Shower Time!:
Okay… anyway… For shampoo and conditioner, I have been using Tousle Me Softly by Herbal Essences. The scent for that stuff is PHENOMENAL. I mean, it is is really kick butt and awesome. Plus the shampoo does a good job cleaning without stripping, and the conditioner makes my hair feel soft. For body wash, it’s double duty: daily I use St. Ives Triple Butter and weekly I use CVS Exfoliating (Yeah, you read that right. Store brand. I’ll do a post about that whole issue one day). The St. Ives (pictured below) is amazing. I could and should rave about it, but I’ll just say that it feels like you just somehow managed to clean your skin with lotion. It feels that good when you finish. The CVS Exfoliating gets the job done for a good refreshing scrub down once a week just because I really enjoy it. As far as razors, I use the Soleil razors, and I mostly just use body wash as shave gel.Image(Yes, this stuff above is amazing AND pretty darn inexpensive, especially if you catch a sale. DO IT.)

NOT Shower Time!:
Sorry for not managing a catchier name for the stuff I use when I’m not in the shower. Since I don’t religiously use hair care products (I use them, but not religiously, no prayers involved), I won’t bother to tell you all of the ones I have hanging around on my shelf that get used occasionally. I will say I love TIGI Bed Head Brunette Goddess Shine Spray. I know it’s more expensive than most of the stuff I have mentioned, but my little bottle has lasted me forever with regular use, and I just love it. Additionally, I love the Tousle Me Softly line from Herbal Essences. I use the Finishing Cream and/or the Spray Gel for my beach or lazy days. For scent, I love Bath & Body Works Coconut Lime Verbena body splash. I think it is one of the best scents in the world, but I don’t really use scent that often because I like to use fragrant shower products. And when I need hairspray, I use Suave Extreme Hold (but you have to use a certain technique or it makes your hair super crunchy and 80’s).

Face Wash:
Oh, you’d best believe I’m giving that its own section because I use Noxzema Cold Cream.  That’s right. The original cold cream that’s been coming in the same tub since 1914 without a formula change. I know it’s a smell that’s distinctive but not necessarily pleasant, but I swear by it, and anyone who doesn’t appreciate it is crazy. It’s an old reliable that will never let you down. It will never fail you. All for $3.04 a hefty tub at Target.

ImageSo there you have it. The current standard to which I measure the new products I tell you about. Just in case you were wondering.

Leave a Reply

